Copyright GROW North Texas 2016

GROW North Texas is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. P.O. Box 7103, Dallas, TX 75209-0103

Upcoming events

    • Tue, December 05, 2017
    • 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
    • Hulsey Public Library, 301 N Rockwall St, Terrell, TX 75160
    • 46
    Register


    Taking the Next Steps: Reaching Your Farm Dreams

    Whether experienced farmer or just beginning, every farmer has the next steps they have been dreaming to take.  This workshop is about starting where you are, with what you have, and moving confidently through the next step. Each session will provide fact sheets, templates, guides and other resources for you to try out at home in taking your next steps.

    Join us! The workshop is free and lunch is provided.

    Tuesday, December 5, 2017

    10am - 2pm

    Hulsey Public Library

    301 N. Rockwall St, Terrell, TX 75160

    You are the expert on your farm! Rather than just presentations, this workshop will provide a range of available materials for you to evaluate to determine what works for you. Come share your expertise with ours, and we can all learn together.

    Topics include:

    • Setting goals - What do you want your farming life to look like?
    • Making decisions- When is it right to buy the tractor? Or greenhouse? What is the right way to use credit as a tool for growth?
    • Engaging with the USDA - Whether you have been there many times, or are starting new, how do you create a productive relationship with your local USDA office, and what new programs might be right for you?
    • Upping your record keeping game - Do you have the information about what works on your farm at your finger tips?
    • Evaluating Insurance - What do you need, and what is available?


    This workshop is made possible by funding from USDA.

Past events

Sat, November 11, 2017 Seeding Dallas: Good Food for the City
Fri, September 15, 2017 6th Annual Dallas Hunger Summit
Thu, September 14, 2017 Give & GROW: After Hours at the Market
Tue, September 12, 2017 GROW Pint Night: Connecting Farm to Lunchbox
Mon, September 11, 2017 Ferguson Road Initiative Community Connection Town Hall Meeting
Sat, July 22, 2017 Tarrant Area Food Bank's Dig Deep 2017: A Conference for Growers
Sat, June 24, 2017 Composting Workshop
Sat, June 03, 2017 GROW North Texas at Voly in the Park
Tue, May 16, 2017 Craft and Growler Pint Night for GROW North Texas
Sat, February 11, 2017 Seeding Dallas:
Tue, February 07, 2017 Craft and Growler Pint Night for GROW North Texas
Thu, January 12, 2017 2017 TOFGA Organics Conference
Sat, November 05, 2016 Oak Cliff Coop Snoop
Thu, September 22, 2016 North Texas Giving Day
Fri, September 16, 2016 PARK(ing) Day
Thu, February 25, 2016 Farmers Market Vendor Training
Sat, January 16, 2016 Urban Agriculture Success Training Series #2
Sat, January 09, 2016 Advocacy Training - Urban Ag Series
Sat, December 12, 2015 Nuts and Bolts of Urban Ag Projects - Urban Ag Series
Thu, December 03, 2015 POSTPONED - Funding and Fundraising - Urban Ag Series
Thu, December 03, 2015 Semi-Regular Come-Togetherness with Farmer & Author Forrest Pritchard
Sat, November 21, 2015 Building Community - Urban Ag series
Fri, November 13, 2015 Urban Agriculture Success Training Series #1
Thu, November 05, 2015 Accessing Land in the City - Urban Ag series
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software